Philip John Holmes


Ph.D. University of Southampton 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Experimental Characterisation of Vibration Transmission Using Transient Excitation

Advisor: Robert George White

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Greenspan, BernardCornell University1981
Belair, JacquesCornell University19834
Shaw, StevenCornell University19831
Wiggins, StephenCornell University198575
Fitzmaurice, NessanCornell University1986
Hockett, KevinCornell University19861
Veerman, J. J. PieterCornell University1986
Szeri, AndrewCornell University198819
Stone, EmilyCornell University19896
Kiemel, TimothyCornell University1990
O'Reilly, OliverCornell University1990
Berkooz, GalCornell University1991
Campbell, SueCornell University19912
Moore, CristopherCornell University199119
Swart, PieterCornell University1991
Duan, JinqiaoCornell University199320
Zombro, BrettCornell University1993
Kalies, WilliamCornell University19946
Coller, BrianCornell University1995
Dankowicz, HarryCornell University19954
Ghrist, RobertCornell University19959
Wittenberg, RalfPrinceton University19981
Schmitt, JohnPrinceton University2001
Cisternas, JaimePrinceton University2003
Smith, TroyPrinceton University2003
Ghigliazza, RaffaelePrinceton University2004
Shea-Brown, EricPrinceton University20041
Seipel, JustinPrinceton University2006
Gao, JuanPrinceton University2007
Liu, YuanPrinceton University2007
Eckhoff, PhilipPrinceton University2009
Kukillaya, RaghavendraPrinceton University2010
Nedic, AndreaPrinceton University2011
Proctor, JoshuaPrinceton University2011
Feng, SamuelPrinceton University2012
Goldfarb, StephaniePrinceton University2013
Reverdy, PaulPrinceton University2014

According to our current on-line database, Philip Holmes has 37 students and 205 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36976 for the advisor ID.