Roger Penrose

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Tensor Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: John Arthur Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Toby BaileyUniversity of Oxford19821
Robert BastonUniversity of Oxford1985
George Burnett-StuartUniversity of Oxford1982
Matthew GinsbergUniversity of Oxford198014
A. GoddardUniversity of Oxford1975
Adam HelferUniversity of Oxford19861
Andrew HodgesUniversity of London1975
Stephen HuggettUniversity of Oxford1980
Lane HughstonUniversity of Oxford197615
Thomas HurdUniversity of Oxford19822
B. JeffryesUniversity of Oxford1984
P. E. JonesUniversity of Oxford1984
Richard JozsaUniversity of Oxford19816
Peter LawUniversity of Oxford1983
Claude LeBrunUniversity of Oxford198030
Robert LowUniversity of Oxford1988
John McNamaraUniversity of Oxford1976
Ross MooreUniversity of Oxford1981
John MoussourisUniversity of Oxford1983
Tristan NeedhamUniversity of Oxford1986
Alejandro PilatoUniversity of Oxford1986
Alexander PopovicUniversity of Oxford1981
Tim PostonUniversity of Warwick1972
Klaus PulvererUniversity of Oxford1992
Asghar Qadir19715
Arthur RymanUniversity of Oxford1975
William ShawUniversity of Oxford19845
Michael SheppardUniversity of Oxford1979
Michael SingerUniversity of Oxford19875
George SparlingBirkbeck College19751
Kenneth TodUniversity of Oxford197514
Richard WardUniversity of Oxford197723
Simon WilliamsUniversity of Oxford2010

According to our current on-line database, Roger Penrose has 33 students and 143 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36928 for the advisor ID.