Félix A. E. Pirani

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Relativistic Basis Of Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Hermann Bondi
Advisor 2: Alfred E. Schild

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jackson, JohnKing's College London1968
Norman, RobertUniversity of London19641
Szekeres, PeterKing's College London and University of London19643
Tavakol, RezaUniversity of London19759
Williams, GarethSwansea University1962
Woodhouse, NicholasUniversity of London197331

According to our current on-line database, Félix Pirani has 6 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36885 for the advisor ID.