Björn E. Engquist


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1975 Sweden
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ulf AnderssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2001
Kathryn BrenanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1983
Robert BrookesUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Tsz Shun Eric ChungUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Doreen De LeonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2000
Mihai DorobantuKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1995
Weinan EUniversity of California, Los Angeles198914
Peter EliassonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan1993
Olle ErikssonUppsala Universitet1982
Christina FrederickUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Bassem GhalayiniUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Madison GrayUniversity of California, Los Angeles2001
Katarina GustavssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2003
Eric HaasUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Stefan HagdahlKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2005
Jon HäggbladKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2012
Henrik HolstKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2011
Thomas HouUniversity of California, Los Angeles198751
Quyen HuynhUppsala Universitet1987
Christer JohanssonKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2006
David KanUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
Gunilla KreissKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19964
Marco KupiainenKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2009
Gunnar LedfeltKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2001
Yoonsang LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Jianguo LiuUniversity of California, Los Angeles19908
Alexei LoubenetsKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2007
Erding LuoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Olof RunborgKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19985
Richard SharpPrinceton University2005
Björn SjögreenUppsala Universitet19884
Yi SunPrinceton University2006
Boning TongUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Anna-Karin TornbergKungliga Tekniska Högskolan20003
Kenneth TranUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Tachun WangUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Wing YeungUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Hongkai ZhaoUniversity of California, Los Angeles19967

According to our current on-line database, Björn Engquist has 38 students and 131 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36681 for the advisor ID.