Robin Oliver Gandy


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Axiomatic Systems in Mathematics and Theories in Physics

Advisor: Alan Mathison Turing

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Douglas BridgesUniversity of Oxford19747
Robert BullVictoria University of Manchester1963
David CooperUniversity of Oxford1986
H. CuckleUniversity of Oxford1975
Anthony DoddUniversity of Oxford1977
P. GrantUniversity of Oxford1973
B. HarleUniversity of Oxford1972
Jim HicksUniversity of Oxford
M. HooleUniversity of Oxford
Martin HylandUniversity of Oxford197561
S. Jalali-NaimiUniversity of Oxford1976
Jane Kister (Bridge)University of Oxford1972
C. MannUniversity of Oxford1973
Joseph MeloulUniversity of Oxford1979
Garcia NarcisoUniversity of Oxford1982
Jeffrey ParisVictoria University of Manchester196925
Iain PhillipsUniversity of Oxford19851
Daffith Rowlands-HughesUniversity of Oxford1979
Diane Schmidt (Jacks)University of Oxford1972
Anthony Scott-HodgettsUniversity of Oxford1980
A. SmaillUniversity of Oxford19793
Goeran SundholmUniversity of Oxford19831
Simon ThompsonUniversity of Oxford198413
Philip WelchUniversity of Oxford19796
C. E. YatesVictoria University of Manchester196321
L. YoungUniversity of Oxford1972

According to our current on-line database, Robin Gandy has 26 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36415 for the advisor ID.