Volker Strassen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1962 Germany
Dissertation: Messfehler und Information

Advisor: Konrad Jacobs

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Baur, WalterETH Zürich19732
Wüthrich, RudolfUniversität Zürich1977
von zur Gathen, JoachimUniversität Zürich198027
Heintz, JoosUniversität Zürich198231
Bürgisser, PeterUniversität Konstanz199011
Gandbhir, UdayUniversität Konstanz1998
Mauch, FranzUniversität Konstanz1998
Nüsken, MichaelUniversität Konstanz1998
Franz, MatthiasUniversität Konstanz20011

According to our current on-line database, Volker Strassen has 9 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36095 for the advisor ID.