Volker Strassen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1962 Germany
Dissertation: Messfehler und Information

Advisor: Konrad Jacobs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Walter BaurETH Zürich19732
Peter BürgisserUniversität Konstanz19909
Matthias FranzUniversität Konstanz20011
Uday GandbhirUniversität Konstanz1998
Joos HeintzUniversität Zürich198227
Franz MauchUniversität Konstanz1998
Michael NüskenUniversität Konstanz1998
Joachim von zur GathenUniversität Zürich198024
Rudolf WüthrichUniversität Zürich1977

According to our current on-line database, Volker Strassen has 9 students and 72 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36095 for the advisor ID.