George Chia-Chu Hsiao


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singular Perturbations of Boundary Value Problems for a Class of Nonlinear Differential Equations with a Small Parameter
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Richard Carlton MacCamy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Thomas FavingerUniversity of Delaware2000
Gabriel GaticaUniversity of Delaware19897
Kirk JordanUniversity of Delaware1980
Yung-Way LiuUniversity of Delaware1987
Michael MarcozziUniversity of Delaware1994
Nilima NigamUniversity of Delaware19993
Hassan NojumiUniversity of Delaware2002
John Polk, JrUniversity of Delaware1979
John PorterUniversity of Delaware1986
Lixin WenUniversity of Delaware1999
Liwei XuUniversity of Delaware20092

According to our current on-line database, George Hsiao has 11 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36048 for the advisor ID.