Walter Van Assche


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1985 Belgium
Dissertation: Asymptotics of Orthogonal Polynomials

Advisor: Jozef Lodewijk Teugels

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sinap, AnnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1995
Maelbrancke, RudiKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1996
Leuschel, MichaelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19977
Delbeke, LieveKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1998
Simons, ErwinKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2000
Coussement, ElsKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
Coussement, JonathanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2005
Van de Vyver, HansKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Smet, ChristopheKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Boelen, LiesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Ndayiragije, FrançoisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Haneczok, MaciejKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2014
Nuwacu, Jean PaulUniversité du Burundi2019
Eijsvoogel, BrunoKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen2022
Leurs, MarjoleinKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2022

According to our current on-line database, Walter Van Assche has 15 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35968 for the advisor ID.