Stanley Kaplan


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the global existence of solutions of quasi-linear parabolic equations

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ellis, DavidCity University of New York1969
Weisman, DavidCity University of New York1970
Glick, NoelCity University of New York1973
Taiani-Plakun, GeraldineCity University of New York1974
Perlin, MarkCity University of New York1982
Isaacs, FrankCity University of New York1990
Paliogiannis, FotiosCity University of New York1991
Gilde, ErnestCity University of New York1996

According to our current on-line database, Stanley Kaplan has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35705 for the advisor ID.