David Warren Scott


Ph.D. Rice University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonparametric Probability Density Estimation by Optimization Theoretic Techniques
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Richard Alfred Tapia
Advisor 2: James Robert Thompson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nezames, DonnaRice University1980
Baron, AnnaUniversity of Texas School of Public Health19841
Jee, J. RodneyRice University1985
Wang, FerdieRice University1990
Minnotte, MichaelRice University1992
Baggerly, KeithRice University1994
Sain, StephanRice University19941
Salch, JohnRice University1997
Wojciechowski, WilliamRice University2001
Glenn, NancyRice University2002
Sung, Hsi GuangRice University2004
Oetting, AlenaRice University2006
Papkov, GalenRice University2008
Chi, EricRice University20117
Lane, JonathanRice University2011
Silver, JustinRice University2013
Ramos, JaimeRice University2014
Yang, JingjingRice University2014
Adler, YeshayaRice University2017
Cross, DanielRice University2017
Ginley, MattRice University2017
Kosar, RobertRice University2017
Wang, ZhipengRice University2017

According to our current on-line database, David Scott has 23 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35389 for the advisor ID.