David Lee Wallace


Ph.D. Princeton University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Confidence Regions for the Location of the Vertex in Quadratic Regression

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, CharlesThe University of Chicago19813
DeWet, AndriesThe University of Chicago1977
Dong, LiThe University of Chicago1995
Ellison, RobertThe University of Chicago1960
Karrison, TheodoreThe University of Chicago1985
Landwehr, JamesThe University of Chicago1972
Machado, StellaThe University of Chicago1976
Park, HeeThe University of Chicago1964
Rizzo, LouisThe University of Chicago1989
Sanathanan, Lalitha (Lily)The University of Chicago1969
Schafer, DanielThe University of Chicago19824
Scott, AlastairThe University of Chicago196548
Skates, StevenThe University of Chicago1987
Snyder, MitchellThe University of Chicago1966
Yao, YingThe University of Chicago1962
Yarnold, JamesThe University of Chicago1968

According to our current on-line database, David Wallace has 16 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35242 for the advisor ID.