Douglas Stuart Shafer


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topological Equivalence of Gradient Vector Fields

Advisor: Sheldon Earle Newhouse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael FairchildUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte2015
Brigita FerĨecUniverza v Mariboru2013
David HillUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte2005
Kokouvi HounkanliUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte2013
Hamid SemiyariUniversity of North Carolina at Charlotte

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Shafer has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35205 for the advisor ID.