Peter Higgs


Ph.D. King's College London 1954 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Molecular Vibrations

Advisor 1: Charles Alfred Coulson
Advisor 2: Hugh Christopher Longuet-Higgins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ryder, LewisUniversity of Edinburgh1966
Golden, JohnUniversity of Edinburgh1970
Wallace, DavidUniversity of Edinburgh197021
Bishop, ChristopherUniversity of Edinburgh19834
Stephenson, DavidUniversity of Edinburgh19883

According to our current on-line database, Peter Higgs has 5 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35098 for the advisor ID.