Alexander Ostrowski

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1920 Germany
Dissertation: Ueber Dirichletsche Reihen und algebraische Differentialgleichungen

Advisor 1: Edmund Landau
Advisor 2: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Warschawski, StefanUniversität Basel193242
Motzkin, TheodoreUniversität Basel193421
Batschelet, EduardUniversität Basel19423
Gautschi, WernerUniversität Basel1952
Gautschi, WalterUniversität Basel195311

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Ostrowski has 5 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35016 for the advisor ID.