Frank Rudolf Hampel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Robust Estimation

Advisor: Erich Leo Lehmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beran, JanETH Zürich198610
Buja, AndreasETH Zürich198027
Cattaneo, MarcoETH Zürich2007
Graf, Hans-PeterETH Zürich1983
Huber-Carol, CatherineETH Zürich197024
Hulliger, BeatETH Zürich1991
Künsch, Hans-RudolfETH Zürich1980128
Mächler, MartinETH Zürich19893
Ronchetti, ElvezioETH Zürich198236
Rousseeuw, PeterETH Zürich198162
Ruckstuhl, AndreasETH Zürich1995
Sangiorgio, ChristianETH Zürich2005
Schoenholzer, HanspeterETH Zürich1979
Stahel, WernerETH Zürich19816
Tacier, Jean-DanielETH Zürich1976

According to our current on-line database, Frank Hampel has 15 students and 287 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34564 for the advisor ID.