Bin Yu


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Results on Empirical Processes and Stochastic Complexity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Lucien Marie Le Cam
Advisor 2: Terence Paul Speed

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benjamini, YuvalUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Chang, Sai-HsuehUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Chen, YuansiUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Jiang, Xin2009
Jörnsten, RebeckaUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Kuang, ChristineUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Kuenzel, SoerenUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Li, HongweiUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Liang, GangUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Lim, ChinghwayUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Liu, HanzhongPeking University20141
Miratrix, LukeUniversity of California, Berkeley20125
Purdy, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Raskutti, GarveshUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Rocha, GuilhermeUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Rohe, KarlUniversity of California, Berkeley20113
Saha, SujayamUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Shi, TaoUniversity of California, Berkeley20057
Vu, VincentUniversity of California, Berkeley20095
Walter, SimonUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Wang, YueqingUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Zhao, PengUniversity of California, Berkeley2006

According to our current on-line database, Bin Yu has 22 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34541 for the advisor ID.