Jules Tannery


Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1874 France
Dissertation: Proprietes des integrales des equations differentielles lineaires a coefficients variables

Advisor: Charles Hermite

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Châtelet, AlbertUniversité de Paris19111073
Drach, JulesÉcole Normale Supérieure1898
Hadamard, JacquesÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris18925979
Stouff, XavierUniversité de Paris1888

According to our current on-line database, Jules Tannery has 4 students and 6956 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34260 for the advisor ID.