Kurt Mahler


Ph.D. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 1927 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Nullstellen der unvollständigen Gammafunktion

Advisor 1: Otto Szász
Advisor 2: Carl Ludwig Siegel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fenna, DonaldVictoria University of Manchester1956
Woods, AlanVictoria University of Manchester195618
van der Poorten, Alfred (Alf)University of New South Wales19687

According to our current on-line database, Kurt Mahler has 3 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34223 for the advisor ID.