S. R. S. (Sathamangalam)(Srinivasa) Varadhan

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata 1963 India
Dissertation: Convolution Properties of Distributions on Topological Groups

Advisor: C. R. (Calyampudi Radhakrishna) Rao

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armendariz, InesNew York University20012
Byrnes, RaymondNew York University1979
Calderon, PabloNew York University1990
Castro, PeterNew York University1975
Chang, Chih-chungNew York University1990
Echeverria, PedroNew York University1979
Feinsilver, PhilipNew York University19758
Feng, Fan-FuNew York University2005
Friz, PeterNew York University200423
Glass, MichaelNew York University1970
Grigorescu, IlieNew York University19975
Jensen, LeifNew York University2000
Jerome, CarlosNew York University1974
Karabash, DmytroNew York University2013
Kosygina, ElenaNew York University19991
Krishnan, ArjunNew York University20141
Lee, Tzong-YowNew York University19861
Loulakis, MichailNew York University20012
Lu, ShenglinNew York University1992
Mehrdad, BehzadNew York University2014
Pender, ParisNew York University2008
Pinsky, RossNew York University19829
Quastel, JeremyNew York University19903
Ramirez, JoséNew York University2000
Ramírez, AlejandroNew York University199613
Rassoul-Agha, FirasNew York University20034
Rezakhanlou, FraydounNew York University198933
Rosenbluth, JeffreyNew York University2006
Seo, InsukNew York University2016
Sethuraman, SunderNew York University19953
Vasilaky, WalterNew York University1975
Venkatsubramani, RameshNew York University1995
Vilensky, YevgenyNew York University2008
Weiss, AlanNew York University1981
Xu, LinNew York University1993
Yilmaz, AtillaNew York University2008
Zhu, LingjiongNew York University20134
Zygouras, NikolaosNew York University20045

According to our current on-line database, S. R. S. Varadhan has 38 students and 153 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33923 for the advisor ID.