Peter Joshua Sternberg


Ph.D. New York University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Effect of a Singular Perturbation on Nonconvex Variational Problems

Advisor: Robert Vita Kohn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hill, EllenIndiana University2001
Jadallah, HalaIndiana University2001
Montero Zárate, José AlbertoIndiana University2003
Kim, Yun-HuiIndiana University2005
Ma, QingfengIndiana University2007
Shieh, Tien-TsanIndiana University2007
Contreras, AndresIndiana University2010
Kim, JunghwaIndiana University2010
Gelantalis, MichaelIndiana University2012
Topaloglu, IhsanIndiana University2012
Chen, Ko-ShinIndiana University2014
Venkatraman, RaghavendraIndiana University2018
Zuniga, AndresIndiana University2018
Novack, MichaelIndiana University2019
Cakar, AdnanIndiana University2023
Cofoid, ChristianIndiana University2023

According to our current on-line database, Peter Sternberg has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33746 for the advisor ID.