Morris Kline

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. New York University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homomorphism and Isomorphism of Rings and Fields of Point Sets

Advisor 1: Robert Garfield Putnam

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rosenstark, JeannetteNew York University1963
Bernkopf, MichaelNew York University1965
Schlissel, ArthurNew York University1974

According to our current on-line database, Morris Kline has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33602 for the advisor ID.