John Chia-Kun Chu


Ph.D. New York University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Type Insensitive Finite Difference Schemes

Advisor: Kurt Otto Friedrichs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gilman, MichaelNew York University1985
Li, XiaolinColumbia University198710

According to our current on-line database, John Chia-Kun Chu has 2 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33440 for the advisor ID.