Russel Edward Caflisch


Ph.D. New York University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Fluid Dynamic Limit and Shocks for a Model Boltzmann Equation

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mahmoud AffoufNew York University1989
Youri BaeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Farzin BarekatUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014
Eliseo Chacon VeraUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Suneal ChaudharyUniversity of California, Los Angeles2004
Frederic GibouUniversity of California, Los Angeles20014
Shin-Shin KaoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Xiaofan LiUniversity of California, Los Angeles19933
John LowengrubNew York University198817
Jonathan LukeNew York University19861
Willliam MorokoffNew York University1991
Bradley MoskowitzUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Oscar OrellanaNew York University1987
Gabriella PuppoNew York University1990
Lee RicketsonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2014
David SenoufUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Michael SiegelNew York University19896
Gregory SteeleUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Pradeep ThiyanaratnamUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006
Hai VuUniversity of California, Los Angeles1993
Hem WadharUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Yang WangUniversity of California, Los Angeles2010

According to our current on-line database, Russel Caflisch has 22 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33190 for the advisor ID.