Dan-Virgil Voiculescu


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1977 Romania
Dissertation: Quasitriangularity in Operator Theory

Advisor: Ciprian Ilie Foias

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Popa, SorinUniversity of Bucharest198351
Pimsner, MihaiUniversity of Bucharest1984
Timotin, DanUniversity of Bucharest19861
Pasnicu, CornelUniversity of Bucharest1987
Bernier, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Nistor, VictorUniversity of California, Berkeley19918
Dykema, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley19937
Germain, EmmanuelUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Nica, AlexandruUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Shlyakhtenko, DimitriUniversity of California, Berkeley19977
Walker, TrentUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Hsu, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Anshelevich, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Jung, KenleyUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Curran, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Merberg, AdamUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Liu, WeihuaUniversity of California, Berkeley2016

According to our current on-line database, Dan-Virgil Voiculescu has 17 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32920 for the advisor ID.