Sherman Kopald Stein


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Homology of the Two-Fold Symmetric Product

Advisor: Paul Althaus Smith

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ali DaddelUniversity of California, Davis1990
Dean HickersonUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Elaine Kasimatis RooneyUniversity of California, Davis1986
Richard PeddicordUniversity of California, Davis1965
Thomas ThompsonUniversity of California, Davis1979
Theodore TracewellUniversity of California, Berkeley1964

According to our current on-line database, Sherman Stein has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32915 for the advisor ID.