Hans Lewy

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1925 Germany
Dissertation: Über einen Ansatz zur numerischen Lösung von Randwertproblemen

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lonseth, ArvidUniversity of California, Berkeley1939115
Owens, OwenUniversity of California, Berkeley1941
Fuchs, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1954
Lehman, RussellStanford University1954104
MacCamy, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley195684
Sloss, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19628
Brown, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Filippenko, VladimirUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Nur, HussainUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Kinderlehrer, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley196839

According to our current on-line database, Hans Lewy has 10 students and 360 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32892 for the advisor ID.