Tosio Kato

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Tokyo 1951 Japan
Dissertation: On The Convergence Of The Perturbation Method
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Kwan-ichi Terazawa

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fujita, HiroshiUniversity of Tokyo12
Ikebe, TeruoUniversity of Tokyo1
Kuroda, ShigeUniversity of Tokyo5
Balslev, ErikUniversity of California, Berkeley196316
Fisher, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Suryanarayana, PonnaluriUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Riddell, RonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Howland, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19665
McGrath, FrancisUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Lin, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley19674
Mermin, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Swann, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Massey, FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Alsholm, PrebenUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Amelin, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Stewart, HughUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Darmois, GillesUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Childs, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Lai, Chi-YuenUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Pinchuk, GershonUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Iorio, Jr., RafaelUniversity of California, Berkeley197715
Nguyen, DungUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Wong-Dzung, BaoswanUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Nakata, MasaomiUniversity of California, Berkeley1983

According to our current on-line database, Tosio Kato has 24 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32842 for the advisor ID.