Victor Nistor


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Bivariant Chern-Connes Character

Advisor: Dan-Virgil Voiculescu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bues, MartinHarvard University1996
Cheng, WenThe Pennsylvania State University2011
Dave, ShantanuThe Pennsylvania State University2005
Li, HengguangThe Pennsylvania State University20081
Mougel, JérémyUniversité de Lorraine2019
Qiao, YuThe Pennsylvania State University2011
Qu, QingqinThe Pennsylvania State University2012

According to our current on-line database, Victor Nistor has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32733 for the advisor ID.