Jeremy David Avigad


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Proof-Theoretic Investigations of Subsystems of Second-Order Arithmetic

Advisor: Jack Howard Silver

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sicun GaoCarnegie Mellon University2012
John MummaCarnegie Mellon University2006
Kerry OjakianCarnegie Mellon University2004
Jason RuteCarnegie Mellon University2013
Ksenija SimicCarnegie Mellon University2004
Henry TowsnerCarnegie Mellon University2008
Yimu YinCarnegie Mellon University2008

According to our current on-line database, Jeremy Avigad has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32558 for the advisor ID.