John Edward McCarthy


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analytic Structures for Subnormal Operators

Advisor: Donald Erik Sarason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bickel, KellyWashington University in St. Louis2013
Chu, ChengWashington University in St. Louis2016
Jury, MichaelWashington University in St. Louis20025
Knese, GregoryWashington University in St. Louis2007
Maurizi, BrianWashington University in St. Louis2008
Passer, BenjaminWashington University in St. Louis2016
Sargent, MeredithWashington University in St. Louis2018
Stapel, JohnWashington University in St. Louis1994
Sultanic, SaidaWashington University in St. Louis2005
Vegulla, PrasadaWashington University in St. Louis2007

According to our current on-line database, John McCarthy has 10 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32503 for the advisor ID.