Ziv Ran


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cycles on Fermat Hypersurfaces

Advisor: Arthur Edward Ogus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Choi, YoungookUniversity of California, Riverside1999
Lee, Hwa YoungUniversity of California, Riverside2009
Lee, KwangwooUniversity of California, Riverside2012
Liu, GwohoUniversity of California, Riverside1997
Wang, Lih-ChungUniversity of California, Riverside1998

According to our current on-line database, Ziv Ran has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32315 for the advisor ID.