Richard Warren Cottle


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Programs with Positively Bounded Jacobians

Advisor 1: George Bernard Dantzig
Advisor 2: Russell Sherman Lehman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kaltenbach, JeanStanford University1969
McCallum, Jr., CharlesStanford University1970
Ferland, JacquesStanford University197161
Gallant, StevenStanford University1971
Pereira Rodriguez, FranciscoStanford University1972
Mylander, III, W. CharlesStanford University1974
Sacher, RichardStanford University1974
Doherty, RobertStanford University1975
Kaneko, IkuyoStanford University1975
Goheen, MarkStanford University1977
Pang, Jong-ShiStanford University197721
Aganagic, MuhamedStanford University1978
Djang, ArthurStanford University1980
McCord, RichardStanford University1980
Stone, RichardStanford University1981
Duvall, StevenStanford University1983
Ostrow, BrianStanford University1990
Yao, Jen-ChihStanford University1990
Zikan, KarelStanford University1990
Brady, StephenStanford University1993
Guu, Sy-MingStanford University19933
Luenberger, RobertStanford University1995
Singer, JoelStanford University1999
Su, Che-LinStanford University2005

According to our current on-line database, Richard Cottle has 24 students and 109 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32081 for the advisor ID.