William Hamilton Meeks, III


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Conformal Structure and Geometry of Triply Periodic Minimal Surfaces in $\mathbb{R}^3$
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: H. Blaine (Herbert) Lawson, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, DechangUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst2014
Galotta, RosannaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1998
Luo, HaipingUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1997
Rossman, WayneUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19926
Wei, FushengUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1991

According to our current on-line database, William Meeks, III has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32068 for the advisor ID.