James Gary Propp


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coding From the Past

Advisor: Jacob Feldman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

David GuptaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
William JockuschMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
David WilsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996

According to our current on-line database, James Propp has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31705 for the advisor ID.