Tom Ilmanen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Motion of Level Sets and of Varifolds by Mean Curvature

Advisor: Lawrence Craig Evans

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Moser, RogerETH Zürich2000
Harpes, PaulETH Zürich2002
Menne, UlrichEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen20081
Pumberger, DavidETH Zürich2008
Sauter, JohannesETH Zürich2008
Müller, RetoETH Zürich20091
Zeller, BenediktETH Zürich2009
Haslhofer, RobertETH Zürich20121
Kaelin, IvoETH Zürich2012
Siepmann, MichaelETH Zürich2013
Hättenschweiler, JörgETH Zürich2015

According to our current on-line database, Tom Ilmanen has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31671 for the advisor ID.