J. Roderick (John) Smart


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Modular Forms of Dimension 2 for Subgroups of the Modular Group

Advisor: Joseph Lehner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berndt, BruceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196644
Biagioli, AnthonyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Chillak, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Gooding, Jr., FredericUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Smith, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968

According to our current on-line database, J. Roderick Smart has 5 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3156 for the advisor ID.