Bernard Shiffman


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Removal of Singularities in Several Complex Variables

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Molzon, RobertThe Johns Hopkins University1977
Ben Yattou, M.The Johns Hopkins University1979
Ortaçgil, ErcümentThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Ji, ShanyuThe Johns Hopkins University19882
Goloff, DavidThe Johns Hopkins University1989
Zrebiec, ScottThe Johns Hopkins University2007
Macdonald, BrianThe Johns Hopkins University2008
Baber, JohnThe Johns Hopkins University2010
Sun, JingzhouThe Johns Hopkins University2012
Karami, ArashThe Johns Hopkins University2014
Tran, TimothyThe Johns Hopkins University2014
Zhu, JunyanThe Johns Hopkins University2015

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Shiffman has 12 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31516 for the advisor ID.