Gary Lee Miller


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riemann's Hypothesis and Tests for Primality

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Leighton, F. ThomsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology198167
Landau, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Teng, Shang-HuaCarnegie Mellon University199129
Guattery, StevenCarnegie Mellon University1995
Gremban, KeithCarnegie Mellon University1996
Shewchuk, JonathanCarnegie Mellon University1997
Talmor, DafnaCarnegie Mellon University1997
Bornstein, ClaudsonCarnegie Mellon University1998
Pav, StevenCarnegie Mellon University2003
Tolliver, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2006
Hudson, BenoitCarnegie Mellon University2007
Koutis, IoannisCarnegie Mellon University2007
Phillips, ToddCarnegie Mellon University2009
Peng, RichardCarnegie Mellon University2013

According to our current on-line database, Gary Miller has 14 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31473 for the advisor ID.