Michael Ralph Stonebraker

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Reduction of Large Scale Markov Models for Random Chains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Arch Waugh Naylor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Faye DuchinUniversity of California, Berkeley19734
Gerald HeldUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Nancy McDonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Robert PechererUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Jenn-Hann LiouUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Paula HawthornUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Daniel RiesUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Robert EpsteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Marion SkeenUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Michael CareyUniversity of California, Berkeley198345
Antonin GuttmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Robert McCordUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Marguerite MurphyUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Timos SellisUniversity of California, Berkeley198613
Margaret ButlerUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Eric HansonUniversity of California, Berkeley19875
Clifford LynchUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
William RubensteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Anupam BhideUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Anant JhingranUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Curtis KolovsonUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Spyridon PotamianosUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Wei HongUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Margo SeltzerUniversity of California, Berkeley199213
Mark SullivanUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Frank OlkenUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Joseph HellersteinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199536
Sunita SarawagiUniversity of California, Berkeley19962
Jeffrey SidellUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Allison WoodruffUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Paul AokiUniversity of California, Berkeley1999

According to our current on-line database, Michael Stonebraker has 31 students and 140 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31091 for the advisor ID.