James (Jim) William Pitman


Ph.D. University of Sheffield 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Stopping Time Identities and Limit Theorems for Markov Chains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Terence Paul Speed

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anindita AdhikariUniversity of California, Berkeley19863
Jomy AlappattuUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Claude BelisleUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Krzysztof BurdzyUniversity of California, Berkeley198413
Michael CamarriUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Rui DongUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Noah FormanUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Thomas MountfordUniversity of California, Berkeley19867
Mihael PermanUniversity of California, Berkeley19903
Douglas RizzoloUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Jason SchweinsbergUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
James YoungUniversity of California, Berkeley1995

According to our current on-line database, James (Jim) Pitman has 12 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30968 for the advisor ID.