Paul Robert Chernoff


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semigroup Product Formulas and Addition of Unbounded Operators

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avrin, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley19821
Cirincione, RossUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
De Laubenfels, RalphUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Weissler, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley19767

According to our current on-line database, Paul Chernoff has 4 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30697 for the advisor ID.