James Wesley Cogdell


Ph.D. Yale University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arithmetic Quotients of the Complex 2-Ball and Modular Forms of Nebentypus

Advisor: Ilya I. Piatetski-Shapiro

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kable, AnthonyOklahoma State University19971
Eary, JoanneOklahoma State University2001
Khoury, MichaelThe Ohio State University2008
File, DanielThe Ohio State University2010
Kim, Kyung-MiThe Ohio State University2010
Danişman, YusufThe Ohio State University2011
Whitaker, erica j.The Ohio State University2011
Chai, JingsongThe Ohio State University2012
Zhang, QingThe Ohio State University2016
Belfanti, Edward MichaelThe Ohio State University2018
Jo, YeongseongThe Ohio State University2018
Moore, DanielThe Ohio State University2018
Ye, RongqingThe Ohio State University2019
Yan, PanThe Ohio State University2022

According to our current on-line database, James Cogdell has 14 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30511 for the advisor ID.