George Keith Batchelor

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1948 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Geoffrey Ingram Taylor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Morton, BruceUniversity of Cambridge30
Pillow, A.University of Cambridge195031
Proudman, IanUniversity of Cambridge195126
Michael, D. H.University of Cambridge1954
Phillips, OwenUniversity of Cambridge195527
Saffman, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge1956138
Turner, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195613
Wood, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1956
Moffatt, HenryUniversity of Cambridge196267
Gill, AdrianUniversity of Cambridge196314
Bryant, P.University of Cambridge1965
Bray, R.University of Cambridge1966
Pedley, TimothyUniversity of Cambridge196673
Thorpe, StevenUniversity of Cambridge1966
Chatwin, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge1967
Green, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19714
Hinch, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge197227
Jeffrey, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19743
O'Brien, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1977

According to our current on-line database, George Batchelor has 19 students and 456 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30467 for the advisor ID.