Joseph Baruch Muskat


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Criteria for Prime Power Residuacity

Advisor: Nesmith Cornett Ankeny

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Giudici, ReinaldoUniversity of Pittsburgh1968
Livshits, IraBar-Ilan University1997
Strassler, YosephBar-Ilan University1997
Zee, Yun-ChengUniversity of Pittsburgh1968

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Muskat has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30404 for the advisor ID.