Edward Joseph Haug, Jr.


Ph.D. Kansas State University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimum Weight Design of Beams with Inequality Constraints on Stress and Deflection
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Philip George Kirmser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adkins, FrederickThe University of Iowa1996
Chang, JoeThe University of Iowa1990
Choi, KyungThe University of Iowa19802
Chung, ShuThe University of Iowa1991
German, HoratiuThe University of Iowa2006
Godse, MohanThe University of Iowa1991
Hwang, Ruoh-ShihThe University of Iowa1988
Jo, Doo-YearnThe University of Iowa1988
Kim, Sung-SooThe University of Iowa1988
Lee, Ming-GongThe University of Iowa1992
Luh, Chi-MeiThe University of Iowa1995
Negrut, DanThe University of Iowa1998
Pan, WeidongThe University of Iowa1998
Serban, RaduThe University of Iowa1998
Shome, SiddharthaThe University of Iowa2000
Wang, XichengThe University of Iowa2007
Yang, Feng-ChengThe University of Iowa1991
Yen, JengThe University of Iowa1990
Yim, Hong JaeThe University of Iowa1990

According to our current on-line database, Edward Haug, Jr. has 19 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29638 for the advisor ID.