Thomas J. Jech


Ph.D. Universitas Carolina Prague 1966 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: The Axiom of Choice

Advisor: Petr Vopěnka

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Powell, WilliamState University of New York at Buffalo1972
Mignone, RobertThe Pennsylvania State University1979
Zadrozny, VladimirThe Pennsylvania State University1981
Alves, CarlosThe Pennsylvania State University1985
Feng, QiThe Pennsylvania State University198710
Weiss, TomaszThe Pennsylvania State University19891
Sun, WenzhiThe Pennsylvania State University1991
Schlindwein, ChazThe Pennsylvania State University1993
Witzany, JiriThe Pennsylvania State University1994
Zapletal, JindrichThe Pennsylvania State University19953

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Jech has 10 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29512 for the advisor ID.