Robin Cope Hartshorne


Ph.D. Princeton University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Connectedness of the Hilbert Scheme

Advisor 1: John Coleman Moore
Advisor 2: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Joel RobertsHarvard University196915
Robert SpeiserCornell University1969
David GiesekerHarvard University19706
Arthur OgusHarvard University197234
Susan BasseinUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Aigli PapantonopoulouUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Vikram MehtaUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Prabhakar RaoUniversity of California, Berkeley19761
Amy Folberg, ex PollackUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Jeffrey RosoffUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
George WeverUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Lawrence EinUniversity of California, Berkeley19818
Mei-Chu ChangUniversity of California, Berkeley19824
Timothy SauerUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Robert LipshutzUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Jurgen RathmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
David JaffeUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Charles WalterHarvard University19883
Maria Gonzalez-DorregoUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Mark GrossUniversity of California, Berkeley199011
Scott NolletUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
John BrevikUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Richard LieblingUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Michael O'SullivanUniversity of California, Berkeley19964
Enrico SchlesingerUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Elena DrozdUniversity of California, Berkeley2003

According to our current on-line database, Robin Hartshorne has 26 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29466 for the advisor ID.