Hubertus Theodorus Jongen


Ph.D. Universiteit Twente 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Non-Convex Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Wolfgang W. E. Wetterling
Advisor 2: Floris Takens

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Twilt, FrankUniversiteit Twente19811
Zwier, GerritUniversiteit Twente1987
Meier, Hans-GünterRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1991
Meer, KlausRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen19923
Weber, Gerhard-WilhelmRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen199211
Winkel, RudolfRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1992
Esser, HenningRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1993
Guo, YubaoRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen19957
Jakobs, StefanRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1995
Rohde, AndreaRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen1995
Stein, OliverUniversität Trier199711
Ruiz Jhones, AlinaUniversity of Havana1999
Douik, HamidRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen2003
Sommer, BrittaRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen2003
Helden, GuidoRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen2007
Li, RuijuanRheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen2009
Shikhman, Vladimir2011

According to our current on-line database, Hubertus Jongen has 17 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29362 for the advisor ID.