Ian Nicholas Stewart


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Subideals of Lie Algebras

Advisor: Brian Hartley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John AldisUniversity of Warwick2011
Falih AldosrayUniversity of Warwick1984
Ralph AmayoUniversity of Warwick1972
Peter AshwinUniversity of Warwick199115
S. BrazierUniversity of Warwick1974
Anthony BrownUniversity of Warwick1992
Jorge BuescuUniversity of Warwick19943
Sofia CastroUniversity of Warwick19937
Costa ChristodoulouUniversity of Warwick1979
Ana DiasUniversity of Warwick19972
Maria DiasUniversity of Warwick19951
Toby ElmhirstUniversity of Warwick2001
Maria GomesUniversity of Warwick1992
Jeremy GrayUniversity of Warwick19804
Hermann HaafUniversity of Warwick1993
Andrew HillUniversity of Warwick1988
Isabel LabouriauUniversity of Warwick19838
Miriam ManoelUniversity of Warwick19971
Peter MasonUniversity of Warwick1996
Peter McInerneyUniversity of Warwick1973
Ian MelbourneUniversity of Warwick1987
Andrea MumfordUniversity of Warwick1997
Martyn ParkerUniversity of Warwick2004
Martin PetersUniversity of Warwick1991
Elvina RosasUniversity of Warwick2009
Angela SittaUniversidade de São Paulo1993
Paolo SousaUniversity of Warwick2003
G StillUniversity of Warwick2000
David WoodUniversity of Warwick19951

According to our current on-line database, Ian Stewart has 29 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29339 for the advisor ID.